> I did a full factory reset, signed in to his account again
I read this to mean that the software uninstalled after a factory reset, but signing back into the managed account re-installed it. I'm taking OP with a grain of salt here, but I think it's likely that OP doesn't understand their son's brand new Chromebook and that there's a technical solution that doesn't involve suing anyone.